Snow Day!

29Oct09

Today marks the very very first snow day I’ve been granted since I began teaching, and I could be more ecstatic, but only if it were also Christmas and I did not have a good 9 inches of grading to do.

That makes me sound less thrilled than I am!  I suppose it’s universally acknowledged that snow days sort of DO something to people, make us all act like seven-year-olds again, make us all FEEL like seven-year-olds again…

I’m at a coffee shop ready to commence grading after having spent the morning listening to Pet Sounds and eating French toast with Matt.  It’s been amazing.  Today is amazing!  I’m even going to go swimming in a bit, which I haven’t done in a very long time.

Off to grading…enjoy the weather!

One Response to “Snow Day!”

  1. 1 m

    that was a wonderful time! yea for snow days! now pretty much all of that snow is melted….

    and three cheers for french toast!


Leave a Reply

