Clever Title that Indicates My Remorse at Not Having Posted Recently and Empty Promise/Statement of Intention to Do So More Regularly

24Jun09

That title took me a long time to work out, so I hope it, you know, worked out okay.

Anyway!  I received the gift of a horoscope that keeps on giving yesterday.  Here it is, courtesy of Rob Brezsny’s Free Will Astrology:

Here’s a preview of the accomplishments I expect you to complete in the next four weeks. Number of karmic debts paid off and canceled: 1. Number of bad habits replaced with good habits: 2. Number of holes blasted in your theory about why you can’t do more of what you love to do: 300. Number of “necessities” lost that turn out not to be necessities: 1. Number of psychic wounds successfully medicated: 1. Number of confusing messes that evolve into interesting opportunities: 2. Number of romantic obstructions eliminated: 1 and a half.

So I thought I might actually undertake this, as it seems fairly healthy to do so, or at least innocuous–it couldn’t hurt, right?  The only problem is that, as you can see, its quite a ponderous list, and if I hope to keep these things in mind as I go about my daily business, I’m sure I’ll forget some if not all of them on a fairly regular basis.  Anyway, I think maybe this would be a good way to focus my contributions here–and to remind me to write–since I’ve felt as though I’ve no reason to write as of late, and am being entirely undisciplined about cultivating my writing life this summer.

No Responses Yet to “Clever Title that Indicates My Remorse at Not Having Posted Recently and Empty Promise/Statement of Intention to Do So More Regularly”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

